Changing the owner of a project¶
To change the owner of a project:
Collect the project name, the user name of the previous owner, and the user name of the new owner.
/opt/wakari/wakari-server/bin/wk-server-admin project-owner --project PROJECT --old OLD_OWNER --new NEW_OWNER --delete --keep-owner
- PROJECT: The project name.
- OLD_OWNER: The user name of the previous owner.
- NEW_OWNER: The user name of the new owner.
--delete: An optional flag that deletes the old project directory in the
projectsdirectory of OLD_OWNER. If this flag is not used, the old project directory is preserved but no longer used.
--keep-owner: An optional flag that makes OLD_OWNER a collaborator of the project after it is transferred to NEW_OWNER. If this flag is not used, OLD_OWNER will no longer have collaborator access to the project.
NOTE: The OLD_OWNER user must still exist when the project’s owner is changed. Before deleting any user, be sure to change the owner of the user’s projects.